About Lebesgue Center


  • Xhensila Lachambre, Administrative Coordinator
  • Stéphanie Benoit, Assistant Director of LMJL, Nantes

Executive Advisory Board

Previous member of the Executive Advisory Board

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Advisory Board defines and delimits the scientific and financial policy and is responsible for the major scientific decisions of the Lebesgue Center. The Scientific Advisory Board will meet every four months.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Albert Benveniste, representative of Inria
Juliette Bavard, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1
Solène Bulteau, representative of LMJL'PhD students
Philippe Carmona, LMJL, Université de Nantes
Gilles Carron, director of LMJL, Université de Nantes
Arnaud Debussche, Irmar, l'ÉNS Rennes
Paolo Ghiggini, LMJL, Université de Nantes
Sylvain Duquesne, director of Irmar
Joyce-Madison Giacofci, Irmar, Université de Rennes 2
Vincent Guirardel, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1
Benoît Grébert, LMJL, responsible of M2 research on the Université de Nantes
Ying Hu, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1
Florian Ivorra, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1
Xhensila Lachambre, coordinatrice of Lebesgue Center
Yves Laszlo, ÉNS Paris
Mohammed Lemou, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1 et l'ÉNS Rennes
Roger Lewandowski, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1
Quansheng Liu, LMBA, Université de Bretagne Sud
Marine Malo Fontaine, representative of Irmar' PhD students
Frédéric Mangolte, director of LAREMA, Université d'Angers
Nicolas Raymond, Larema, Université d'Angers
Christophe Ritzenthaler, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1
Miguel Rodrigues, Irmar,responsible of M2 research on the UR1
Benoît Saussol , director of LMBA, Université de Bretagne Atlantique
Tobias Schmidt, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1
Frédéric Touzet, Irmar, Université de Rennes 1
Olivier Thom, representative of Irmar' PhD students
Xue Ping Wang, LMJL, Université de Nantes

Previous Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Bachir Bekka, Julie Bessac, Christophe Biscio, Jean-Christophe Breton, Guy Casale, Loïc Chaumont Jean-François Coulombel, Christophe Dupont, Jean-François Dupuy, Gilles Durrieu Laurent Guillopé, Frédéric Hérau, Hélène Hivert, Marie Kopec, Guillaume Leboucher, Anna Lenzhen, David Lubicz, Florian Méhats, Olivier Pierre, Nicolas Popoff, Ophélie Rouby, San Vũ Ngọc

International Scientific Orientation Board

The International Scientific Board will oversee the scientific directions of the Center, ensure its overall excellence and preside over regular exterior evaluations. It will meet during the setup of the Center and then every two years.

Members of the International Scientific Board

Martin Hairer, University of Warwick
Daniel Huybrechts, University of Bonn
José Rafael León, University of Venezuela
Christian Lubich, University of Tübingen
Nader Masmoudi, University of New York
Alan Weinstein, University of California, Berkely
Maciej Zworski, University of California, Berkeley

Socio-Economic Orientation Board

The Socio-Economic Orientation Board advises the Lebesgue Center actions related to the socio-economic world and in relation to cities policy. It meets annually.

Members of the Socio-Economic Orientation Board

This board is composed by representatives of Irmar and LMJL' tutelles, Bretagne and Rennes's métropole, Pays de la Loire et Nantes's métropole, representatives of Bretagne and Pays de la Loire' DRRT also, three Industrial Partners, one representative of AMIES, and one representative of SATT Ouest Valorisation.




ANR CNRS Rennes 1 Rennes 2 Nantes INSA Rennes INRIA ENSRennes UBO UBS Angers UBL