Conference - Representation Theory and D-modules


Rennes, from june 3rd to june 7th 2019

Organization board: Michel Gros, Tobias Schmidt

Scientific board: Thierry Levasseur (Université de Brest), Matthias Strauch (Indiana University)

The interplay between D-modules and representation theory has became one of the key features in representation theory in the recent years. The aim of the conference is to report on recent progress and to present some new directions concerning this relationship, especially those motivated by applications to the p-adic and to the geometric Langlands program.

Speakers :

Tomoyuki Abe (Kavli, IPMU, Tokyo),
Konstantin Ardakov (University of Oxford),
Justin Campbell (Harvard University),
Richard Crew (University of Florida),
Tsao-Hsien Chen (University of Chicago),
Christopher Dodd (University of Illinois),
Sam Gunningham (University of Texas),
Christine Huyghe (CNRS, Université de Strasbourg),
Elmar Grosse-Klönne (Humboldt University of Berlin),
Masaharu Kaneda* (Osaka City University),
Adrian Langer (University of Warsaw),
Christian Pauly (Université de Nice),
Simon Riche (CNRS, Université de Clermont-Ferrand),
Peter Schneider (University of Münster),
Wolfgang Soergel (University of Freiburg),
Simon Wadsley* (University of Cambridge),
Yasuhiro Wakabayashi (University of Tokyo).

*= to be confirmed.




ANR CNRS Rennes 1 Rennes 2 Nantes INSA Rennes INRIA ENSRennes UBO UBS Angers UBL